Attention: Beginning June 12, 2023, in accordance with section 381.986(6)(b)6., Florida Statutes, and the Department of Health’s Emergency Rule 64ER23-2, all NON-CLOSE RELATIVES applying for a caregiver Medical Marijuana Use Registry (MMUR) identification card must complete a level 2 background screening, pursuant to section 381.986(9), Florida Statutes, through a Livescan Service Provider.
Section 381.986(1)(c), Florida Statutes, defines a “close relative” as “a spouse, parent, sibling, grandparent, child, or grandchild, whether related by whole or half blood, by marriage, or by adoption.”
Current caregivers will be grandfathered in until the time of their next renewal.
Please click here for more information.
Attention Patients & Caregivers: To check to see if a Request for Exception has been submitted, please contact your Qualified Physician.
Note: The Department approves or disapproves Requests for Exception within 14 days of receipt of the complete documentation.
Attention: Per Emergency Rule 64ER22-8(6)(b), which went into effect on 8/29/2022, a qualified physician who accepts a qualified patient with an existing certification for an approved exception request from their previous qualified physician, will have seven (7) calendar days to close the patient’s existing certification, including closing of the approved exception request. After the seventh day, all certifications from the patient’s previous doctor with an approved exception request will be automatically closed. It is the active (current) physician’s responsibility to create a new certification and request for exemption prior to the seven (7) day grace period ending. If your certifications have been closed after changing physicians, please contact your active physician to create a new certification.
- If you are a Patient or a Caregiver, your username is the email address your physician entered for you.
- If you need help resetting your password, see our Password Reset Help Guide
- Physicians can create their own account by clicking the Register button on the Log In page.
- You may begin renewing your Florida Medical Marijuana Card 45 days before your card expires. Click here to get help with your renewal application.
- For help with a specific Registry task, see our Registry Instructional Guides
Visit Florida's Official Source for Medical Use at: https://knowthefactsmmj.com
Call our helpline at: 800-808-9580